Leys Junior School

Leys Junior School
Leys Junior School Gallery
Life at Leys Junior School Life at Leys Junior School Life at Leys Junior School Life at Leys Junior School Life at Leys Junior School Life at Leys Junior School Life at Leys Junior School

At Home Learning Resources

Below are many website links to support your child's learning.

General

BBC Bitesizehttps://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/primary

 

Websites to support with Maths and Reading

Edshed - https://www.edshed.com

Times tables - https://mathsframe.co.uk/en/resources/resource/477/Multiplication-Tables-Check 

Read theory - https://readtheory.org/auth/login 

Purple Mash - https://www.purplemash.com/login/#/

 

The following websites are also beneficial for your children.

National Geographic Kids - https://www.natgeokids.com/uk/

The Kids Should See This - https://thekidshouldseethis.com (A wide range of cool educational videos)

Crash Course Kids - https://m.youtube.com/user/crashcoursekids (YouTube videos on many subjects)

Paw Print Badges - https://pawprintbadges.co.uk (Free challenge packs and other downloads.  Many activities can be completed indoors.  Badges cost but are optional)

Nature Detectives - https://naturedetectives.woodlandtrust.org.uk/naturedetectives (A lot of these can be done in a garden, or if you can get to a remote forest location!

Oxford Owl for Home - https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home (Lots of free resources for Primary age)

 

Maths

Khan Academy - https://www.khanacademy.org (Especially good for maths and computing for all ages)

 

English

And a voice familiar to most of your kids, Josh Gad, the voice of Olaf in Frozen is reading books online. To catch Josh Gad reading live head to his Twitter page

The Atlantic White Shark Conservancy launched an online shark story hour” where a staff member reads a new shark-themed book each day. https://www.facebook.com/atlanticwhiteshark/videos/865520747298160/

On the Hamilton Trust Website

Try these free Year 3 blocks:

Try these free Year 4 blocks:

Try these free Year 5 blocks:

  • Fantasy: Goth Girl featuring Chris Riddell's captivating Goth Girl books.
  • Reference Texts featuring remarkable facts, common beliefs and reference texts to introduce ideas about reliability of different text types.

Try these free Year 6 materials:

 

Science

Crest Awards - https//www.crestawards.org (Science awards you can complete from home)

 

Geography

Geography Games - https://wwwworld-geography-games.com/world.html (Geography Gaming!)

 

French

Duolingo - https://www.duolingo.com

 

Art

Author Mo Willems is teaching kids how to draw and doodle.  https://www.kennedy-center.org/education/mo-willems/

 Tinkercad - https://www.tinkercad.com

The Artful Parent - https://www.facebook.com/artfulparent (Good, free art activities)

 

Also look at the other pages on the Children's tab, including Fun and Interesting Links for Children - lots on there about our topic :-)